

## Programme Report: Kabaddi Competition (Men)

**Date:** 26, January 2020

Coordinator: Dr. R.B.S. Baghel

President: Dr. Vandana Saraswat

**Introduction:** A Kabaddi competition was organized on 26, January 2020 to mark the celebration of India's Republic Day. The event aimed to encourage sportsmanship, physical fitness, and teamwork among participants. The event was successfully conducted under the leadership of Program Coordinator Dr. R.B.S. Baghel, with Dr. Vandana Saraswat presiding as the President of the event.

## **Program Details:**

Venue: Main Campus, Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri Degree College, Gonda

**Time:** The competition started at 09:00am, following an opening ceremony where the significance of Republic Day and the importance of sports in student life were emphasized.

**Participants:** A total of two teams participated in the competition. These teams were made up of players from various departments, showcasing a blend of experienced and budding players.

**Team A:** Aryan Khan, Vishal Gupta, Nitesh Kumar, Ramesh Sharma, Adil Khan, Shekar Singh, Ashish Chauby, Abhimanyu, Vishal, Mahesh pandey and Devesh Pandey

**Team B:** Raj Upadhyay, Vimal Mishra, Shakti Kapoor, Saurabh Mishra, Suraj Sharma, Suraj Chaturvedi, Vikas Singh, Vikas Pandey, Pradeep Kumar, Pramod and Manoj

**Opening Ceremony**: The event began with a welcome speech by Dr. Vandana Saraswat, who highlighted the importance of sports in building discipline and fostering unity. This was followed by a motivational address by Dr. R.B.S. Baghel, the coordinator, who emphasized the significance of teamwork in Kabaddi and in life.

**Matches**: The competition featured knockout rounds, where teams competed in thrilling and highly competitive matches. The audience cheered enthusiastically, creating an energetic and supportive environment.

**Exemplary Performance:** Several players displayed exceptional skills and sportsmanship. Team A emerged victorious, defeating Team B in a gripping final match.

**Award Ceremony:** After the competition, the President, Dr. Vandana Saraswat, presented the winning team 'Team B' with the trophy and medals. Certificates were distributed to all participants for their enthusiastic participation.

**Conclusion:** The Kabaddi competition was a resounding success, fulfilling its objectives of promoting physical activity and encouraging teamwork. Both participants and spectators enjoyed the day, and the spirit of camaraderie was evident throughout the event. The event was a fitting tribute to India's Republic Day, blending patriotism with sportsmanship.



क्रम	छात्र/छात्रा का नाम	कक्षा व छात्र संख्या	मोबाइल नं0	हस्ताक्षर
1	Reshmi Jaiswal	2.38	907038902	Reshmi
2	Sadhrajaliwal	240	1800958921	Sathna
3	Nisho Dollar	921	956551 4500	NALO
4	Mahek Khan	199	9629049889	Whah
4.	Sarocti	006	97197181/2	Saroul
0	Anothy Messine	10.6	6306017014	Marthe.
1	Shuhzud dei	147	8052347313	shubrandre
7	Pohlat More	027	9/10/26634	Picholoh
R	Dilap verme	63.2	Ren3423395	D
2	ASHISH	9-18	DATA STREET, S	4
	Tuba Siddiarii	033	8601467556	Tuboliddia
			4267991409	
11:	rejalonishra	032	282884668	leaja pr
	sid60 fatimes	035	9919236727	Sightager
13.	Ankar Karar	1077	6594165459	
19.	utray	028	723087592	Winney
15	Anny Shukla	528	6284302319	Anyshed
14	Sutsum Panoles	BSc IV 162	7408 UB 5154	Salyan
17	Anus ag Tiwasi		6392866326	Anyzes
16	Anosp Pandey	BAN 271	8470934259	Anos p rauskas
19	Mustaan Sidelityui	135C · 484	8318677705	homes.
201	Mahak Bano'	BSC.	63938 3667	Moters -
21	Fatima Milatoen	BSC 039	7007482406	fatima
78.	Dowler	BSC 042	9369465631	Bluk
13	Karuliki som	B-Com 220	7.007911385	Kounday -
	Hahima Maunya	6. Com 001	3115106106	Habina
25.	Perachi Singh	M-A 002	9565979684	Prachi
16	Aurti Yadav	M.A 004	9620109937	Awati Yada
27	Larmi	M. A IV	6384558626	Larmi
28	Dimbu	B.COMIT'Sem	9235603541	-
20	John Ras	B. Com Ind Som	7518 901+91	a locari
29.	LOKAL KOV			
	Shivani devi	466	7262832113	
31	Kulsym Bano	594	9718013997	loculsym
1		1		
	1		1	
		1		

Principal
Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri Degree College
Gonda

Principal
Shri Lal Bahadur Shashi Degree College
Gonda

Dr. R.B. Singh Baghel

Coordinator

Principal